PDA

View Full Version : Crystals

Neil Templar
18th December 2008, 04:47 PM
i wasn't sure where this should go so here it is. :wink:

a friend of mine just sent me 2 crystals.
i have no experience with crystals, and am having trouble finding a good book in English here in Amsterdam.
i know i have to "attune" myself to them, to have a beneficial relationship with them.
can anyone give me some advice on this please?

thanks in advance. :)

ButterflyWoman
18th December 2008, 11:47 PM
Cleanse them and then program them. Very easy to do.

There are multiple ways to cleanse stones, but I think the easiest is to hold the stone in you hand and then get yourself centred and visualise a field of pure white energy around the stone. I like to have the energy sort of shoot out between my closed fingers, it's a nice effect. You don't have to do it for long, just intend for the energy to cleanse away all energetic residue that might be on the stone.

After you've done the cleansing, you set an intention for the stone. For example, if it's a stone that's meant to be grounding, you intend it to fulfill that purpose for you. If it's meant to increase your psychic ability, you intend that. How you go about setting those intentions is up to you, I think most people do it differently. I usually say something out loud about the purpose of the stone and that I'm grateful to have it.