PDA

View Full Version : Weirded out

Psychonaut1984
17th February 2009, 10:21 AM
I have been practicing PK for years and have never gotten very far. I have experienced some minor spontaneous PK in my presence, but nothing major. I have pretty much given up PK since I started practicing astral projecting, but from time to time when I am bored I will casually just think to move a random object at complete random when I don't really care if it moves or not.

Earlier today I was sitting on the couch reading, I was home alone, listening to music, this was after I had done a major cardio workout so I was very physically relaxed. I noticed something shiney under the coffee table and I randomly just tried focusing on it, tracing a path from the object to me and feeling it pull towards me. After about 5 minutes I remembered I needed to do my grounding meditation, I have been trying to fit these in about 8 times a day now. So I did that and when I was finished I just zoned out to some music. I completely forgot about the small shiney object under the table. After 10 minutes of zoning out, I turned my head and remembered the object under the coffee table but I realized it wasn't there anymore. I bent over and looked for it under the table but it wasn't there. Then I turned around and it was right next to where I was sitting on the floor by the couch! So at some point it moved 3 feet across the rug and next to where my feet were, and there is no way I could have knocked it and moved it out from under the table and put it next to me. I never moved from my spot.