PDA

View Full Version : My SLOW progress -- finally a little breakthrough

Lira
1st June 2009, 03:38 PM
I've been able to feel energy rising quite well, but it seems to take a very long time to do arms and legs and torso, etc. It seems like about 45 minutes to start w/toes and/or fingers and work my way up each limb. Then I have had problems pulling it into storage. It seemed to me that one of my frustrations has been to find the right combination of techniques for consistancy. Early last week I started to use a deep raking-like action in my thighs, and that really woke them up. So I figured I needn't be as 'delicate' as I've been in the past. Still, it took a while, and my concentration wasn't 100%.

So I started playing with 'tools' that might increase the speed and efficiency so that I can focus more on some of the other exercises in the book. Each night I try to re-read a section of the book to get a new slant on what I'm doing in a new light. Last night I re-read a comment about slicing action being effective in emotional release. I've been experiencing some memories that I hadn't exactly forgotten, but that haven't been at the forefront. So I knew I was getting somewhere, just not very fast.

This led to my new tool. I envision a large white 'daisy' just below my feet -- the petal are a bit raked, like a fan. The center of the daisy is a white energy ball. I start up the daisy (weird that I generally choose counter-clockwise), and slowly it rises. The petals are almost like combs, so as the whole thing rises, I get the slicing action, and the combs really rake the energy. In addition, the rising action is like a syringe, as I pull it upward, the energy rushes in behind it.