PDA

View Full Version : College time

Ouroboros
9th June 2009, 03:46 AM
So I took the plunge and applied for a college, and got accepted, and formally accepted the financial aid package. I am now a student again. :D :shock: :? :lol: :oops:

I'm going to the Art Institute of Pittsburgh Online. So I'm taking online courses. My goal is a degree in Game Art and Design. We shall see how it goes. :D

Beekeeper
9th June 2009, 09:56 AM
Yeah, Ouroboros. Good luck and I hope you really enjoy it! :D

Fish
9th June 2009, 11:42 AM
Kudos! I wish you the best Oro 8)

Neil Templar
9th June 2009, 01:08 PM
Go for it dude. you'll do great! 8)

CFTraveler
9th June 2009, 01:10 PM
Very cool. Ah, to be a student again!!! :D

Timotheus
9th June 2009, 03:04 PM
:D

Palehorse Redivivus
9th June 2009, 03:28 PM
Game art / design sounds like a lot of fun. Kudos and good luck! :D

Ouroboros
10th June 2009, 08:46 PM
Thanks for the well-wishes, everyone! :)

What I find really amusing is how easy it was to apply and get started, lol. Literally took me only a week to go from "alright, this is what I wanna do" to "wow, I'm in college now."

Neil Templar
11th June 2009, 01:37 PM
i like to think that when opportunities seemingly "fall at your feet" it's a sign you were heading in the right direction... :wink:

ButterflyWoman
11th June 2009, 01:55 PM
I agree with Neil. When things happen "just like that", it's a good sign that you're moving where you should be.

Blaze
12th June 2009, 05:35 AM
My goal is a degree in Game Art and Design. We shall see how it goes. :D

Grats on the acceptance. Sometimes I wish I went that route, since I'm so into gaming.

ButterflyWoman
12th June 2009, 06:23 AM
I often wonder if doing something as a job will turn you off doing it for pleasure. I know that's happened to me every time I turned something I loved into paid work.

Blaze
12th June 2009, 06:33 AM