PDA

View Full Version : Celebrities

andyvalery
20th August 2009, 09:05 AM
Hello

In case you don't know, I'm a lowly musician trying to make it in the business and as much as I want my music to be accepted by as wide an audience as possible, I can't help but fear the ramifications of being a public figure. As with any art, some love it and some will abhor it, to the point where personal hate results.

I think you can guess my question: how do celebrities have it, from a mystic and spiritual standpoint?
Is anyone out there a celebrity? (Admins and Moderators do not qualify :P )

Beekeeper
20th August 2009, 10:58 AM
Celebrities are no different to the rest of us. Their situation is particularly set up for their spiritual progress. Obviously, being creative allows tremendous potential for spiritual growth. Wealth, influence and fame can be distractions or they can actually be tools for progress. Any strength can also be a weakness. Like us, they have the potential to make mistakes, learn from them and become more true to who they really are.

In the After Death Zone the celebrity is no more elevated than anyone else. If they become too attached to their life on earth there is the possibility of becoming earthbound spirits for a period, as with anyone else. Some mediums believe that mass mourning for celebrities may make their transition more difficult.

I'd read recently that much of the creativity of the phenomenally talented is the result of their unconscious channeling of the creativity of spirits that have passed and that influence them beyond the grave. The thing I read (sorry, can't remember where) suggested that upon passing the celebrity will see how little he/she had to do with the originating of their art. Don't know about that one.

andyvalery
20th August 2009, 12:49 PM
Hey Beekeeper,

Those last two points are very interesting.