PDA

View Full Version : Meditation Questions

Astral Steve
6th March 2010, 09:27 AM
Hello there. I'm rather new to meditation (excluding prior astral/vision experiences) and I would like to ask a few questions some of you might be able to shed light on.

I'm on my 5th day of what I would presume to be meditation. During these sessions, I'm usually able to sense or "visualize" objects I can't seem to explain. I use "visualize" loosley becuase I'm not seeing anything physically, but sensing something with my mind; it's VERY hard to explain. I've done all my meditation laying down to this point and plan to sit on my next few sessions, see which one works better for me. Some of the objects that I can explain would be such things as an Ankh (which I had no prior knowledge of other then seeing a few somewhere down my life), a purple cosmic eye (very odd), and others I can't recall at the moment. The only way I can relate to how I experience these objects would be somewhat like those optical illusions where you see certain shapes when a color is burned into the eye.

My first question would be if any of these 2 objects have any significant meaning in the context of meditation or any for that matter. Also, could meditation be related more to deep or light sleep? I sometimes recall going into a deep sleep while being concious and when I try to figure the state I am in, I wake up and find myself breathing deeply. Am I doing something wrong? My final question would be, what can be the cause of a tingling sensation on my right leg and unvoluntary movement of both my leg and my jaw during these sessions. Thank you in advance!

-Astral Steve

Tutor
6th March 2010, 01:53 PM