PDA

View Full Version : top lip area

Neil Templar
24th March 2010, 06:51 PM
is there any significant, yet small, energy centre in the area below the nose above the top lip?

last night while doing a self healing with the reconnective energy, i felt a very small point of very strong energy, just under my nose. i could move this around with a thought, but could only make it move around that area. when it came to the actual lip, or the area to either side of this upper-lip area, i couldn't move it any further..
i felt this same pin-point of energy before- when i was doing the Vipassana retreat. exactly the same place and feeling.

anyone? :?

Tutor
25th March 2010, 04:35 PM
is the power of 'shhhhhhhhhhhhhh'. the tongue cannot hold itself, though it may become twisted in its intent. knowing when and when not to hold one's tongue.

turbulenceadams
26th March 2010, 07:02 AM
I'm no expert but my friend is an acupuncturist and that spot just below the nose above your lip is meant to be an extremely powerful point, one which helps bring people round from shock. http://www.yinyanghouse.com/acupuncturepoints/gv26
It's also meant to be one of the most painful points to needle. That, and the muscle between your anus and your genitals.They call that pain chi. Personally I'd call it pain. The more pain there is the more chi that is being activated.

The ancient yogis also say that the kundalini snakes up the body as 2 distinct separate channels from the base chakra and enters through the nostrils.

Neil Templar
26th March 2010, 01:22 PM
hey, i'd forgotten about that. Cheers turbulence.
i wonder why i'm getting such an unusual sensation there..

turbulenceadams
26th March 2010, 02:45 PM
You're welcome.
Yeah I wonder too. Another thing to do with that point that's mentioned in the link is that acupuncturists can use it to wake people up.
I guess having someone stick a fingernail or a needle in there would definitely wake you up! Maybe I should do it...
Just did...it hurts.

Tutor