Thread: astral injection?

astral injection?

Hello Robert

I am a beginning student in Chinese medicine, and I feel that it is very important for me to develop a deep understanding of the body's etheric anatomy and physiology and its relation to the physical anatomy and physiology, and their relationship to mind and consciousness, so that I may better diagnose and treat my future patients. I also feel a deep desire to do this, to develop a profound knowledge of the microcosmic Temple of the body.

I have always been very interested in astral projection, and have always desired to be able to develop the ability. I've only been able to experience (and remember) it once. But in my study of the body as it is perceived through the lens of Chinese medicine and Taoism, I've begun to wonder if it might be possible to explore the etheric dimensions of the body, and the energy and qualities of the anatomy on an astral level in the same way one can travel to other worlds on the astral. In other words, is it possible to astral project into the body in order to learn about the body? I imagine traveling through the meridians and exploring the organs and the energy points and chakras and communicating with the myriad of "intelligences" that are responsible for all the body's growth and functioning. The latter I perceive as a form of communing with the morphogenetic blueprint of the human body, which I believe is sort of like one's own personal akashic library (as opposed to the more universal akashic library).

Anyway, I imagine that when one is experiencing an OBE and then tries to enter the etheric body, say, through a chakra, that the OBE would most likely just end. But I haven't been able to try this...yet.

What are your thoughts?
    I shall never forget your brilliant soul, but always draw inspiration from your memory
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6rKCGerb8U
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1vbuNdqYbE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEeXDl9su64