Thread: A dream by Whitley Strieber

Blog Entries

A dream by Whitley Strieber

http://www.unknowncountry.com/journal/?id=427

In the dream he describes in his journal, I see elements that seem prevalent in many of the dreams we ocassionally report in this forum- I am curious to see how the people who interpret dreams (here) break this one down. I plan to take a crack at it even though I'm not that good at it.

For those of us that are interested in doing this, please don't quote large portions of it, I'm not sure how the copyright laws work- and please always be respectful. I know I don't have to tell you this, but the Admin in me has to say it.
    https://linktr.ee/CoralieCFTraveler
    Rules:http://www.astraldynamics.com.au/faq.php
    "Stop acting as if life is a rehearsal" Dr. Wayne Dyer.

Blog Entries

Re: A dream by Whitley Strieber

Well, it has the whole ascension story written all over it, but given Strieber's history it's no surprise there's a negative spin to it. He had some pretty traumatizing experiences, it's kind of shaping his expectations.

"How did they live? What was wrong?" I asked.

Anne's hand came into mine. She whispered to me, "It's refusal of the soul."
    This is unusually clear. I think the crossing over the mountain is however a journey beyond the body. Going beyond the body and beyond this incarnation is associated with death. The death of the body and the death of the "false personality." In this sense "life" is not sacred - everything that is impermanent withers and changes.

Sometimes you could say our higher selves are our future selves. There's a grain of truth in that for most people. Few turn this future self into the present self and find themselves on this new level of growth (a verdant valley up on or beyond the mountain). Living life this way could be seen as being beyond (fear of) death. Also removed from the threat of the uniformed people who could represent the fear of death (or any kind of outside threat).