Thread: Composing Songs

Composing Songs

Sometimes I wonder how much creative potential lies in us or unfortunately remains unused in this waking reality because it cannot be transferred over. :cry:

Today I "caught" myself again singing/playing a song. I do this sometimes. It happens during a normal dream. Almost like a kind of movie score running background to the pictures.

To me, it is no known or common songs (at least from this life). But it might be in a familiar style I know or listen to. So I guess I either really compose it or get it from the astral / akashic database / collective subconscious.

I am a musician, so it might also be my very own subconscious and creativity, and I really am doing "dream songwriting".

It is a pity that I hardly ever remember exactly - despite any improved dream recall (by using tools such as affirmations, nightly get-ups, diary, moldavite) the melodies, instruments or lyrics entirely. A glimpse is what stays - as usual with a lot of dream content.

So this morning I remembered a song that went like "good morning, ... good morning, ..." (lyrics in-between not remembered), it was a bit singer-songwriter type with guitar accompaniment (which is normally not entirely the style I like, but hey, so it was).

Probably my dream self knew it would wake up soon, hence the lyrics.
    This collector of useless clutter.

Blog Entries

Re: Composing Songs

This happens to me also, and I am not connected to musicmaking other than playing a few instruments. And yes, it goes away as soon as I wake up.
    https://linktr.ee/CoralieCFTraveler
    Rules:http://www.astraldynamics.com.au/faq.php
    "Stop acting as if life is a rehearsal" Dr. Wayne Dyer.

Isn't this sad? We could have been creating real masterpieces nobody will ever (have) listen(ed) to.
    Or maybe in the Astral ...
    This collector of useless clutter.

Blog Entries

Hello, Volgerle.