Thread: Revisit of M.A.P

Revisit of M.A.P

Greetings

I have never 'consciously' projected out-of-body, only spontaneously projected around my sleep cycle with few deliberate influences.

Recently I began a journey of personal development and I've been drawn back to meditation and spiritual practices such as astral projection.

Tonight I've started M.A.P at Day 1. As part of my journey, I thought discussing and sharing my experiences with others would help me and possibly inspire others.

A question: On the topic of affirmations, has anybody compared the effectiveness to incantations? (Made famous by Magicians or Tony Robbins) When following the affirmations given in M.A.P, is there a way to give your affirmations extra power?

I hope to be persistent, enthusiastic and successful in this journey.

Blog Entries

Re: Revisit of M.A.P

I am persistent, enthusiastic and successful in this journey.
    And so you are.
    I am not an expert on incantations, but I suspect they are the same thing. Incantations usually have the attachment to a religious or magickal discipline, and they often have "rules" associated with them which may or may not make sense in the comparison to what the idea behind affirmations is.
    Affirmations don't happen in a 'idea vacuum'- they are what you do when you have a specific understanding of the universe- to make it short and simple, they come from the idea that we have access to the creative powers in the universe (there are variations on this idea, but this is the 'generalized' form of this) and access is usually mediated by the subconscious. So to address the subconscious, to allow our conscious will to access this creative potential, we use affirmations to 'reprogram' the subconscious to allow this.
    There is a protocol to affirmations, based on what we know about the subconscious mind.