Thread: tips on moving through objects?

tips on moving through objects?

This has probably been discussed before, but I want to know your tips on getting through ceilings and walls? I imagine myself on the other side which hasn't worked, but then again I only had my first projection last night. I couldn't get far enough away from my body to really see or do anything. I kept getting snapped back like a rubber band. I'm assuming my bedroom is small enough that I will HAVE to move through something to progress, but, like I said, I'm new at this.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Re: tips on moving through objects?

Hallo lamommy
    Good to see that you had your first OBE, congrats!
    Regarding obstacles. Don't be too put off by that as it happens to a Lot of people out of body, even very experienced projectors. So if physical objects are a barrier I suggest taking the path of least resistance and go around them. That's what I usually do anyway. Now If you try to go through a door or wall and can't manage it then try going through a window instead. I have found that glass windows offer much less resistance than solid doors and walls.
    Also you have the right idea of moving away from your physical body. Actually that MAY have been the problem during your first OBE. Staying in close proximity to the physical body often distorts the astral senses and cuts short many an OBE.

Regards
    Grey

Blog Entries

I just muscle through.
    I don't however, launch myself through the wall- I will approach it, feel it, and then push myself through. The sensation is like of forcing myself through rubber. Not exactly comfortable, but it usually works.
    There was only one time it didn't, and I ended up bouncing back and it actually hurt. At the time I thought it might have been a dream, but later it was validated as a 'real' projection. So go figure.
    https://linktr.ee/CoralieCFTraveler
    Rules:http://www.astraldynamics.com.au/faq.php