I think I posted this original question in the wrong part of the forum (I was trying to type on an Iphone so I could barely read the screen.

I have had spontaneous OBE's for a good 15 years. They started during puberty, originally I didn't know what was happening until I had a joint OBE with my sister. I studied OBE's for a long time in an attempt to learn how to control them, induce them at will etc. Specifically, I used to study some of your Robert Bruce's work in my failed attempts to control them. (He was the only person that I had ever read that seemed to share my experiences of mind/body spit sensations and his original title Astral Dynamics had a chapter in it that helped me overcome a significant fear of sleeping I had developed after battling periods of horrid parasonias.

Anyway, I had a polysomnogram recently and during the polysomogram I had an out of body experience. I was not expecting it while connected to EEG etc. We will be able to tell when the OBE occurred on the Video EEG because the technician because I woke myself up multiple times trying to get the OBE's to stop. Once I get the results will I be able to learn from the data how to control my o b e? Are there specific brain wave changes? Am I think only person on here that has had an OBE during a polysomnogram (AKA Sleep study where EEG, heart monitor, breath monitors are attached?) Are there any scientific studies being done that the EEg data would be useful for?