Thread: LD or Metaphoric OBE? (Full life within a dream)

LD or Metaphoric OBE? (Full life within a dream)

As i am new to OBE research i have been thinking about past (potentially spiritual) experiences and i recently recalled an intense experience while abroad. i spent about two weeks in a small village in the south of france with my family and one of those weeks was spent in a "special" house. The place was beautiful and every thing was handmade by one of the villagers who lent the house to us. While staying their, much to my delight, i experienced extremely vivid LD's every night and after the first one i began to write them down.

One night in particular had me wondering recently if it could have been a "LD to OBE" type of experience. During this dream, i was a young guy kind of like myself in appearance and i was partying at a hotel with friends. Somehow, i was immediately aware that the celebration was related to me and my fiance's upcoming wedding (even though i don't even have a girlfriend in real life). At some point we (my friend and i) decided to do some drugs in the bathroom (some type of pills). As i grabbed them from a ziplock bag, a girl walked in on us and i felt a sense of dread and terror and i immediately knew she was my fiance, and she didn't approve of this. She then walked out and i felt a sinking, terrible feeling, the likes of which i've never even felt emotionally while awake! In a seeming "flash of experiences", we broke up and the intense sad feeling persisted into the next part.