Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Some quick stimulation?

Trabzon, Turkey(Not the kind you eat :P )

Some quick stimulation?

Hi everyone, today, i was reading a slide about muscles in the body as studying(i'm a medical student), ad i came across with some informations. There are 3 of them i'll tell here:
    1.Striated muscles arre rich of blood vessels and their contraction sensds the blood in the veins to the heart.
    2.Striated muscles generates about %85 of the heat the body needs.
    3.Shivering in cold weather is caused by the contraction of the striated muscles(again) generating extra heat.
    Judging by these informations, i decided to take a break and do some tactile imagining of contracting every single muscle in my body-not realy contracting them of course. Suddenly i felt all my body stimulating and in seconds i started to sweat. Well, it's easy for me to sweat(more than 1.85 height-some say over 1.90 i don't know but- and around 113kg's weight) but it wasn't that quick before, not even in a summer night and i did it in the night. So i'm wondering... what the heck was that? Please try it on your own and post a reply about it.
    P.S. Please excuse my misspellings if there is any. I had to correct many of those because i'm a bit sleepy.
    Last edited by TheSingular; 18th September 2012 at 06:23 AM.
    Be in peace and love in all lives.
    Be safe in all ways.
    Be well and cheerful at all times.
    Be helpful and compassionate to all others.
    This is the best wish that I can wish for myself and you.
    Live well and have fun!
    With my love and blessings,
    TheSingular

I hereby choose to evolve myself to something better than what I am now and help others do just that. For a better Humanity, and a better Universe!

Positivity ROCKS!!!

Blog Entries

Re: Some quick stimulation?

You mean instead of contracting the muscles you 'tactilely' induced the sensation and it caused heat?