Thread: Projecting inward??

Projecting inward??

Bear with me please. I am new to projecting and have only consciously done it once only remembering leaving my body.

My question is what really is projecting. Is it simply the act of your consciousness leaving your body or your mind?

Isnt the physical world around us only what we can perceive? So if we are all energy I understand the astral world is the closest to the physical world. Is that also outside of us? Do we have to project to the astral before we can visit the other realms?

If projecting is just the act of consciousness leaving the physical could we project inward do to speak. What I mean is I always read projection techniques that have vosualizations or just basically involve moving out of your body

But could I say focus on my third eye and just concentrate on taking my consciousness to a new level without worrying about needing to leave my body?

Blog Entries

Re: Projecting inward??

Quote Originally Posted by Johnthelegoman View Post
    Bear with me please. I am new to projecting and have only consciously done it once only remembering leaving my body.

My question is what really is projecting. Is it simply the act of your consciousness leaving your body or your mind?
    it is the act of your point of consciousness moving through a representation of either your mind or an environment created by your mind. I don't mean you're really not anywhere else, I mean the perception is.
    For example, the astral dimensions are energetic representations of all aspects of reality. You, as a 'being', are already in all of them, but your consciousness/point of perception isn't- so, depending on the environment you wish to experience, the technique and perceptual body will differ.