Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What drew you to Astral Projection?

What drew you to Astral Projection?

Hi Guys,

Astral projection became a big part of my life about 8-9 years ago.

For me it was about a few scary paralysis experiences ( and a nagging urge) which lead me on a journey to "something more". But defining that reason is a little difficult.

What was your reason for learning AP, and why do you do it now?

Cheers

Dkane

Blog Entries

Re: What drew you to Astral Projection?

Even though I've been projecting spontaneously all my life, I started learning to project when I was in my mid forties. A series of scary events prompted me to learn to control the process, but everyone's heard that one before.
    https://linktr.ee/CoralieCFTraveler
    Rules:http://www.astraldynamics.com.au/faq.php
    "Stop acting as if life is a rehearsal" Dr. Wayne Dyer.

In a dream, somewhere finding my way home

For me there was no single reason that compelled me toward AP, but rather a series of events, states, and ideas I wanted to explore; however, I remember downloading Adventures Beyond the Body by William Buhlman to my Kindle. I downed the book in a few hours. Fascinated, I went on to buy MAP and other texts, and that, as they say, was that.

Also, I haven't projected for about six months as I've been addressing a lot of personal evolution issues. Too much back story there to explain, but I'm planning to engage the conscious practice again this spring when things settle a bit in my life.

Soul
    Know Thyself

Hi Dkane002,