Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Not in control of this weird lucid dream. Where am I?

1. Not in control of this weird lucid dream. Where am I?

I had this dream again this afternoon which always sets me in a bad mood. It's got me creeped out and so I decided to post the dream in this forum hoping that someone might know what it is, more specifically, where have I gone in my OBE / lucid dream!?

So I'll start by saying what I think personally is happening here, then I will tell the story. I'm not a dream expert by any means, nor do I have any psychology or brain expertise. So I don't understand how the subconscious mind works. But I am aware that the brain has many different facilities that help create the conscious/subconscious mind. Perhaps my consciousness has "remained awake" and entered into one of these facilities because I am not exactly dreaming, and I am not exactly awake. The feeling is similar to an OBE but unfortunately unlike an OBE I am trapped in a room or series of rooms and I cannot travel. It's almost as if my OBE has taken me deeper into my own mind instead of somewhere in the astral plane.

I was laying down to take a nap today. I slept on my back (which is necessary for me to achieve an OBE) and with my hands folded on my chest. As I became closer to sleep I could feel my fingers "unfolding and slowly detaching from each-other" then my arms fell through my chest and rested at my side.
    I was happy because this usually indicated that I'm going to have an OBE.