Thread: it says there are three steps to astral project

it says there are three steps to astral project

for mastering astral projection, robert bruce says there are 3 steps to getting out of body. one of them is energy work, and another is trance, and the last is an exit technique. Do you really need to do energy work? Because I thought you could just go into trance then astral project. Because I'm not good at energy work.

thank you

Re: it says there are three steps to astral project

No. The energy work is helpful but not essential. As long as you know how to do basic body awareness actions you will be able to use any OBE exit method better, which will improve your chances of getting out of body.

Remember, everyone projects out of body every time they sleep. The trick is to be able to remember OBE. Because, without the memory, if never happened, even if it did. To this end, a large part of my training and advice promotes the development of OBE memory recall. There are numerous steps involved to achieve this, including dream recall practice, and planning on a short 10 second OBE. This maximizes your chances of recalling an OBE. Subsequent OBEs can be progressively longer. See my book Astral Dynamics for more on this.

robert

Quote Originally Posted by Robert Bruce View Post
    No. The energy work is helpful but not essential. As long as you know how to do basic body awareness actions you will be able to use any OBE exit method better, which will improve your chances of getting out of body.