Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help please

akashic610 Guest

Help please

I'm a novice when it comes to NEW so I'm having some trouble with a few things. I have both MAP and AD. When I say tracing I mean with my awarness and not actual physical tracing.

1. When I trace the feeling of something going over a small part of my body such as my finger or my toe I feel nothing more than an intense awareness of it being there. When I try to move the tracing to another part of my body I have a hard time because my awareness of the previous body part, whatever it may be, is still so strong.

2. I noticed with my toes, that if I try to trace over just one toe on my left foot, I often begin getting the same intensified feeling in my right foot's same toe.

3. When I try to trace over a larger body part such as my arm or leg I have a much harder time getting that intensified awareness of it. many times I don't even get it.

4. When I trace over even a smaller body part, I get nothing more than intensified awareness of it. No tingling, warmth, coldness, or anything like that.

Keep in mind I have probably only practiced tracing for a total of 10 minutes so far, if that. I don't always use the same feeling of tracing; sometimes I'll use the feeling of a sponge, and other times I'll use the feeling of something sharp. Your help is greatly appreciated, as I REALLY want to begin making progress with NEW.

Blog Entries
    Hello, akashic610.