Thread: My recent dream experiences

Blog Entries

My recent dream experiences

A predictive dream or two:

As you know, I'm a high school teacher and I began a new job this term. Last year before I'd even applied for the job I had a dream I was in my classroom teaching when I noticed an anomaly. Down the back of my room were two backboards. They were covered in news clippings and I approached in an effort to read. From memory, I was on the brink of lucidity or fleetingly lucid in this dream.

It turns out that one of the new classrooms I teach History in has two chalkboards on the back wall (no news clippings though I have noticed one covered in photos recently). I have also had a deja vu while teaching my class in this room.

Saturday March 15, 2008

Had a day sleep because I was feeling nauseous and extremely tired. Dreamt copiously. I’m glad I recorded them because this one has turned out to be of interest:

Now I’m in a room with Anthony Grezelka* and another man. They are saying that before we (me and the other students present) can become mediums there will be a test. My ten year old sits on my lap and says, “I’m a medium, aren’t I Mum?” and I confirm, even though I don’t really know if that is correct. The other man, thinner faced and also bearded, says we will have to predict weather anomalies, patterns in the Midwest of the US and in Australia. He says this is because patterns in the Midwest will be hard to predict.

Good Friday, 21st March.

I’m dusting while I watch the news. There have been floods in the Midwest and people have drowned. I think it’s interesting that we’ve had torrential downpours ourselves here in Australia. I remember my dream now and find G to tell him about it and read the dream to him. I like to have witnesses.

*Anthony is an amazing medium who visited my area last year. He travels the country and occasionally offers classes. I was considering enrolling for one should he ever return.
    "A dream is a question, not an answer."