Thread: anyone else with recurring theatre dreams?

selfknowing Guest

anyone else with recurring theatre dreams?

I just realized, after waking up this morning, that my dream was one that I have probably every 3-4 months or more:

I'm leaving an old style movie theatre, with the rows of cushy seats and dark inside. Sometimes it's a movie but often it is a speaker we are going to hear. Usually I can only remember leaving though. And often my friends are there. The dream I had last night was SO real. I wish I could remember the themes...

Has anyone else had these types of dreams and do you think they represent some kind of astral learning? I had never analyzed them until I started reading about AP and the astral this past year. Now I'm wondering... I also have occasional dreams of leaving auditoriums from hearing speeches or going to the next speech. Any other interpretations? I'm not very good at interpreting yet.

thanks, Kelly

Timotheus Guest

Re: anyone else with recurring theatre dreams?

selfknowing Guest

I agree, we have to constantly self check for arrogance, and not blindly follow the crowd.

I usually shy away from participating in groups in real life because I don't like to be constrained by their views or decisions. But in these dreams, it's the relationships with my friends in the seats that I remember. It's like I'm a teenager again and joking with them and patting them on the back. We all seem to be younger looking too- in our early twenties. Maybe because nowadays I'm so busy taking care of the kids and married, so I'm not touchy friendly with guys like when I was young and single. I think for me it's not as much about groups as relationships. We've moved around the country and I miss a lot of my old friends, just talking and hanging out. Perhaps that's part of what's spawning my friends in the audience.

Or perhaps we're buddies in the astral and attending classes together...

Blog Entries

Actually I find this very interesting.