Thread: stiff arm raised / female "soul voice" ?

stiff arm raised / female "soul voice" ?

Hello and G'day Bruce,

I'm a beginner, so I am sorry I need to ask a beginner question.
    But it is about problems or facts which I did not find anything about in your book Astral Dynamics or in Buhlman's or Monroe's books.

The situation:
    I am close to going out when trying early in the morning from a hypnagogic state , after getting up shortly (raising the blinds to let sunlight in) and lying down again. Starting affirmations then kind of works to produce vibrations ... but I don't get further anymore. (I only had one successful exit so far from a lucid dream last year).

The first strange thing:
    One time I spoke the affirmations, sth like "I am out of body now", and "my" own voice was a soft and very tender female voice !
    Funny... As I am a man (in this life at least) I was wondering . Do we have a kind of "soul voice" and can it be the other gender if it wants to? Maybe I led more lifes as a woman before (but okay ... that's a different topic...). Or did then s.o. else speak to me/ with me / for me?

Second question:
    I always have a raised "stiff" arm when in the hypnagogic state trying to induce the exit with affirmations and vibrations increasing. The raised arm seems to me like I did this before (but when?) because I it happens automatically and "naturally" to me. It is just raised and paralysed, up in the air. But it is not my physical body I am sure. Sometimes I also see it (astral sight I suppose). But still I don't get out. Nothing more happens.

I am a side-sleeper, however when I am in "the state" I am "turning around" and clearly lying on the back (raising the arm)! But it's not my physical body, because when I break off the attempt and let it go I kind of "return" or "wake up" to my posture again that I already was in, lying on the side. So I definitely already had a changed position of my second / etheric body?